Myrtle Beach (South Carolina)

Here is general information about Myrtle Beach in South Carolina

Myrtle Beach statistic

Coordinates 33°44′38.67″N 78°52′10.11″W
Country United States
State South Carolina
County Horry
Incorporated 1938 as a town 1957 as a city
Named for The wax myrtle, an abundant local shrub
Time zone UTC−05:00 (EST)
ZIP Codes 29572, 29575, 29577, 29578, 29579, 29586, 29587, 29588
Area code(s) 843 and 854
FIPS code 45-49075
GNIS feature ID 1249770
Government (Type) Mayor–Council
Government (Mayor) Brenda Bethune
Government (City Council) Members Brenda Bethune – MayorJackie Vereen Hatley – Mayor Pro TemporeMichael ChestnutJohn KrajcClyde H. "Mike" LowderPhilip N. Render, DMDGregg Smith
Government (Total) 35,682
Government (Land) 23.50 sq mi (60.88 km2)
Government (Water) 0.26 sq mi (0.68 km2)
Government (Rank) SC: 13th
Government (Density) 1,476.13/sq mi (569.94/km2)
Area (Total) 35,682
Area (Land) 23.50 sq mi (60.88 km2)
Area (Water) 0.26 sq mi (0.68 km2)
Area (Rank) SC: 13th
Area (Density) 1,476.13/sq mi (569.94/km2)
Population (2020) (Total) 35,682
Population (2020) (Rank) SC: 13th
Population (2020) (Density) 1,476.13/sq mi (569.94/km2)

Time difference between Myrtle Beach and other cities